MyTho to Cu Chi tunnels


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City » Cu Chi
July 4th 2009
Published: July 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Me + coconutMe + coconutMe + coconut

which i didnt really like
Woke up early again had a lovely breakfast and left on boat and then bus towards the Cu Chi tunnels.

Cu Chi is a city which has lots of tunnels left over from the war. There is a huge network of tunnels which were tiny inside and have hidden entrances. Here is a photo of me in one of them. There were huge bomb craters everywhere.
Then were taken to the shooting range where we could try and shoot a gun. The sound walking towards the range made me jump, it was so loud. Standing near the gun I had to use earplugs and headphones to attempt to ease the sound, it was painfully loud. I had to close my eyes when I pulled the trigger as I was so scared. My legs were shaking it was so loud. We walked around the area for little bit looking at/going in the tunnels and tanks.

At 3ish we left in the bus back to HCM for our last meal out together as a group. Our guide took us to possibly the most expensive restaurant in HCM. So expensive I could only order chicken rice , which came to 100,000 dong (normal price would be about 35,000) ....plus I had to save money for the beer drinking afterwards.
We went to a bar called the 02 and it was buy1get1free so i had about 3/6 beers. Stayed out until 2am joined up with the other gap tour group after all mine went to bed early.



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Fancy duck tonight?Fancy duck tonight?
Fancy duck tonight?

someones dinner
Range of gunsRange of guns
Range of guns

On offer to try for one dollar per shot
Group photo after the mealGroup photo after the meal
Group photo after the meal

Wearing our great t-shirts bought for by kind Emily and Greg


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0205s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb