Meeting Bobo and family


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
July 5th 2009
Published: July 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Rice wineRice wineRice wine

Very very vinegary pudding
Spent the morning doing tasks like posting all my clothes back to the UK (which was very expensive and takes 3 months to arrive!!) I really hope it arrives as its got my lovely new dress in the box. On the way back from the post office I lost my map and got totally lost and was late meeting my friend Bobo but luckily she was still waiting for me.
We went for a great lunch where I tried some of the local deserts (see photo). Then we took a couple of buses to the outskirts and to stay at her cousins house. Her aunt and uncle's house is quite typical of Vietnamese houses, Two rooms downstairs and two up, most of her family live on the same street which is really nice. There are cold showers, but in the heat its ok.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Sweeter desertsSweeter deserts
Sweeter deserts

Banana and coconut
DurianDurian
Durian

The most disgusting fruit ever - smells like wet moldy socks
Bobo's streetBobo's street
Bobo's street

Loads of houses, no proper street needed as no-one has cars.


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb