Mui Ne


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Binh Thuan » Mui Ne
November 8th 2007
Published: November 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Took an early morning bus from Dalat to Mui Ne (which we had to pay a little extra more - only 6 dollars each) which was a beach side town with a variety of watersports. Arrived there after another restless bus journey with Neal think he may have ADHD, the boy just can't sit still - I just put my ipod in now and swith off.

Weather was great when we arrived late afternoon so we was hoping of more the same especially after the luck we'd had at our last couple of destinations. We quickly booked ourselves into a guesthouse on the opposite side of the beach road (7 dollars a night), dumped our stuff and had a wander onto the beach, had a dip in the sea which was quite calm. The we decided to participate in a beach run (Big mistake in Swimming trunks), must of run about 2 miles up and down the beach which was hard going and I could feel the netting of my swimmming trunks rubbing on the inside of my thighs as I ran, I battled on because I couldn't let Neal think I was pussying out. But did I pay for it that night, I was left with some serious chaffage, and the guys we met up with that evening kept on asking me why I was walking like I had shit myself!! Ended up in a club called Hollywood that night with 2 Danish girls, 2 English and the Brighton boys who we'd caught up with again. Club barely had 30 people in it but the bar we'd spent the majoirty of the night in was quite cool, with hammocks and bonfire on the beach.

2nd day we tried our hand at surfing!!! Now the waves in Mui Ne looked ideal for begginners, with 1 fairly big wave every 15 so you had time to paddle out to try and catch the next big wave Man!!! It proved more difficult than it looked. My board kept sinking everytime I got on it which I put down to the extra pounds I was now carrying but apparently I was leaning to far back on the board. Anyway had a number of attempts and didn't get up on the board. Can safely say it was one of the most difficult things I've ever tried. Spent all day on the beach and had a decent tan at the end of it. Neal's nose looked like it had seen better days (Alex Ferguson nose). Had a decent meal with the boys that night despite having to walk quite far to get there. Then we went to Wax Bar which had been recommended to us that day.

Changed guesthouse the following morning, and then took a motorbike tour to some surrounding sights, including a fairy stream, fishing village (which stunk of fishpaste) and the biggest sand dunes I've ever seen where you could go sand sledging but opted out of it because our pals from Brighton had said it wasn't worth the money. Had the best indian meal we've had out here yet with our Canadian chum, then ended up in Wax Bar again till late. Spent the last hour on sleeping bags looking at the stars, manged to see 2 shooting stars while we were there too.

Wanted to stay longer here, was such a beautiful place and so chilled out but was kinda looking forward to getting to the next big city which was Saigon.......

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb