Wife for Children and wife for Fun


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
May 27th 2009
Published: May 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

entrance of Shaolin templeentrance of Shaolin templeentrance of Shaolin temple

Shaolin temple about 50km from Zhengzhou
Saturday may 23rd I went with a Chinese group with tour to the Shaolin temple to buy a costume for my grandson.
In the group was only 1 older Korean man who translated everything for me with the help of his " wife" . That went as follows.
The guide told in chinese and pointed out for 10 minute a story at a field of Stupas. The wife told him everything in Korean and he translated for me " That cemetery"

The Shaolin temple is the historic place where in ancient times Kung Fu started as martial art for Monks who had to defend themselves against robbery when they were travelling.

If they give demonstrations now it s if you are in the middle of a Kung Fu movie. Around the temple hundreds of students are training.

Coming back to my Korean friend, who told me at home in Seoul he had a wife for Children. In the past he owned a factory in China and there he has a wife for Fun and now he was in China. That s how it works.

In the afternoon I took a cable car up to the mountain, about
demonstrationdemonstrationdemonstration

Kung Fu demonstration.A pity it was too crowded
500 metre. It must be the oldest cable car I ever saw and probably of my age. It looked terrible but seeing all the chinese had no trouble at all in using the cars I decided why not and went also.
It was a nice view but a lot of disturbing noices came out of the system of the cable car.

Back in the hotel I tried to buy poststamps at the station postoffice.Unsuccesfully. They had no idea there were countries outside China who might have a different rate. At the end there was a group of 8 men and women helping me but only embarrassing laughing came out.
After that I tried the hotel. I went to the " director clientservice" and asked him. Did not know how fast he brought me to the reception.
Tried to explain to one of the receptionists. The girl understood. Said " yes of course" follow him and pointed to the director quickly explaining in Chinese. I asked , Following? The answer was no worry just follow.
I followed the guy ........ he brought me to the washroom.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

cablecarcablecar
cablecar

the oldest cablecar I ever went. This was the beginning
near the templenear the temple
near the temple

near the temple there are more schools.


Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb