Hanoi


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
December 5th 2008
Published: December 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have the train to Saigon tonight, first during the day as I think I had seen everything in the main city so I crossed a bridge about 1km out of the main town and I found it was much quieter out there and the people seemed to be alittle more friendly although there were still a couple of people who were not. I also found slightly cheaper food than in the city although it was of a much poorer quality than I had got used to in China. The train ride started at 11pm and it is 32hrs long.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

BridgeBridge
Bridge

This is the bridge across the river in Hanoi.
HanoiHanoi
Hanoi

You can see the 2 large buildings in Hanoi in the background of this picture.
HanoiHanoi
Hanoi

This is the view of Hanoi from on the Bridge
BridgeBridge
Bridge

This bridge has a railway line down the middle and road for bikes on each side.


15th December 2008

Outskirts
Very good idea to get out of town - especially as the opportunity cost was low - probably you'll always see a bit more of 'real life' out on the outskirts (I'm thinking of Livpool here!). Also - I'm finding myself wondering what on earth this 'cheap food' you're hunting out might consist of!

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0275s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb