Oh the strange yet wonderful things you find in Dalat


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Central Highlands » Lam Dong » Da Lat
December 15th 2008
Published: December 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

First and foremost bus trips in Vietnam are out of this world. Every bus trip you take here is not only the most interesting experience of your life but death defying at the same time. I would like for all you who read my blog to please check out Katrina's blog about our bus riding experiences in Vietnam because I don't think I could have summed it up any better haha. Just check it out, you will get a kick out of it =)

I told you this because we took a very long and bumpy bus trip from Mui Ne to Dalat (a very cute mountain town that kinda has the feeling of Tahoe and San Fran all rolled into one).
Delat is officially one of my favorite cities in Vietnam so far. It reminded me of home and the people were all really friendly. There was one really interesting place that we visited while in Dalat and that was The Valley of Love. Now, when I say interesting I mean that in the most literal of ways. I think Katrina has a few more pictures of the weird statues and things that are there so check out her's as well but I think mine are good as well...atleast you'll get a feel of what I'm talking about.
As for the name...The Valley of Love...I'm not really sure why it's called that. There isn't really anything about this place that screams love. Mainly just odd things haha. Well I hope you get a kick out of what we got to experience.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Katrina mounting a LionKatrina mounting a Lion
Katrina mounting a Lion

See what I mean about totally odd and random statues?
The Valley of LoveThe Valley of Love
The Valley of Love

Can you tell what this is suppose to be??
The Golden MouseThe Golden Mouse
The Golden Mouse

Yeah don't ask...I'm not even too sure
Valley of LoveValley of Love
Valley of Love

Flower Garden
Girl on a SwingGirl on a Swing
Girl on a Swing

For those of you in my family...you will get this joke =)


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb