Travel Day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
July 27th 2012
Published: July 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Last morning in Koh Tao. Went out for a great early breakfast at a French bakery before I caught my boat to the pier. Felt like such a shame to leave so soon and I could ahve really settled here for a while at least but I feel like I achieved so much in the time I had. I’ve done so many things I’ve always been too afraid to do and I have loved every single day here. It is such a beautiful place to be and I've felt so well and relaxed. Got to Koh Samui very early but it was so much better than I expected as there is a complimentary cafe with wi-fi so I could just read, write and drink grape soda until my flight came in.

For some reason I was getting terrible pain in my right ankle this time and incredibly heat and swelling so either the wrasse let something into a wound or I’ve been bitten by something else, silly Thailand. It was a pretty grim journey as walking just got more and more difficult. Flight delayed and arrived finally at Chiang Mai at 10pm. I was really taken care of as I quickly orientated myself with some help and a taxi driver brought his cab round so I didn’t have to hop too farwith my luggage. Ridiculous. My driver was very sweet and I eventually got myself into a room and a nice one at that. I had complimentary water which was fortunate as I would have not made it out again for any. Sorted myself out but at times found that crawling was actually the easiest way to get around the room, trying to get ready to leave early in the morning. You have to laugh at yourself sometimes don’t you. Went to sleep; first-aided, drugged and elevated with pillows but at rest at last. Great night sleep and looking forward to the elephants!



All my love, from Katie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb