Full Moon Party


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 31st 2009
Published: January 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Happy New Year every one!

Ok, I’m writing this blog entry on New Years Day because we didn’t get back to our apartment until the early hours of the morning. I’ve also got a wee bitty of a sore head! The Full Moon Party was absolute madness; I’ve never seen any thing like it in my life. It makes T in the Park seem tame! There were so many people I couldn’t even see the sand, it was more like a sea of people! We nearly missed midnight because we couldn’t get through the crowds and also because we kept on bumping into randoms. All the bars/stalls sell buckets of alcohol, rather than individual drinks. You get a can of juice, a can of red bull and then a bottle of whatever. Our night started out in a mini bus full of South Africans singing “father and son” by Cat Stevens. I think that pretty much captures the whole night haha. I’ll say no more!



Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb