Swimming with dogs


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 30th 2009
Published: January 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I’ve finally arrived on Kho Phangan after SUCH a long journey. The bus and ferry trip was even more entertaining than the train! I met a few interesting people - good chat! Everyone is on the island for the same reason; it’s just one massive party every where! We are staying in the Had Yao area and we literally live on the beach. It’s absolutely picturesque. My aim is to get some colour in me because I swear I’m the whitest person on the beach haha.

I’ve been making friends already …… when I was swimming in the sea I got joined by a golden retriever haha. I got a bit of a fright but he was harmless! He reminded me of Dylan (my dog!) and how much he loves to swim. I had another one of my moments where I just stop, look around and think ‘what on earth is going on’! Good times :-)



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



2nd January 2010

swimming with dogs
Glad to read your latest report. Been missing you. Sounds as though you are having a fabulous time, wish I was there. Take care and you know that Roscoe is better looking than Dylan. Lots of love from us all. Auntie Peckett

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb