Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
July 13th 2008
Published: July 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey...just thought I'd let you all know that I've decided to head out to Thailand for three weeks. I'm now on vacation for the next month and a half. Today I'm heading into Shanghai to take a flight to Bangkok. I'll stay the night in Bangkok and take an early morning flight to Koh Samui. From there I'm going to take a speed-boat to Koh Phangan, where my good friend Chris is waiting for me. He has rented a place through the end of the month. The 16th is a full moon party, which should be cool. I'm planning on mainly just lying on the beach and drinking fruit juice for most of the time. Should be nice.
I'll be back in China on the 4th of August. At that point I'm going to switch apartments and hang out in Nanjing for a week. I'm excited for the opening ceremonies of the Olympics on the 8th. Then I'll be back in Portland on the 11th for two weeks. Well, I gotta get packing.

88,
Mike


Advertisement



Tot: 0.588s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb