Friday-2/5/14 Saturday-3/5/14


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Southern Thailand
May 3rd 2014
Published: May 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Friday-



Yesterday we went on a fishing tour. We woke up early in the morning to catch a mini bus to the big budda pier. Next we hopped on the boat and headed out to sea. We started to fish and our guide caught the first fish. Then a lot of other people started to catch fish and one person even caught a 5 kilo fish!! Then we moved to a new fishing spot and I caught my first small fish. Lots of other people also caught a few fish. We then moved to another fishing spot and I caught another beautiful big fish. We also had lunch there. Our lunch was the 5 kilo fish a man caught. I did not try the fish though because I hate fish. We went to another spot to have a swim and do a bit more fishing. We caught a few more fish. Then it was time for us to go back to the pier and we got transferred back to our hotel.





Saturday-

Today we had an adventure. This morning we rented 2 motorbikes. We took the motorbikes out for a test run ride I was on a motorbike with my mum and my dad and brothers were on a motorbike together. I was a bit scared considering the traffic we had to ride through and that my mum had barely any experience on a motorbike made me a bit scared. Obviously you would not be able to ride a motorbike without a licence in Australia but in Thailand you can. After the test ride we went for a quick swim. Then we headed off on our motorbikes to a big shopping centre. We got a map there and got passport photos for our visa in Cambodia because our next destination is Cambodia. Then we got back on the bikes and headed to the fishermen’s village. We had a walk around the village and bought a few things. After getting something to eat we decided to get back on our bikes and stop at the big budda. We again had a look around and headed of on a 30 min ride back towards our hotel. We stopped at a restaurant near our hotel and had diner there. Next we went off to our hotel me and my mum got a manicure and pedicure and that was our day.



In my next blog I will download a heap of photos that we have took so far of our holiday.





Zara

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb