Change of plans


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Railay
June 19th 2010
Published: June 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My plans have been changing over and over again. I ended up spending an awesome 3 nights on Ko Phi Phi and I loved the place. The girls I met on teh way over were a blast to be with, the island and area is beautiful and the bars are nuts!!! I definitely left more than a little sleep deprived after only 10-12 hours of sleep in 3 nights. But entirely worth the fun of huge rainstorms, dance floors on the beach, cheap buckets and late night bbq chicken.
A couple of days ago I left to head to Railay beach near Krabi. Its a completely different vibe here with things being much more relaxing (partially because I have been avoiding human contact beyond what's neccessary) and very small. I love it. I've spent two days just sitting on the beach, reading my book and eating delicious food. Definitely the good life.
However, as I said above my plans keep changing. I had been planning on doing a 4 day liveaboard dive trip but I learned yesterday that there aren't any available in June. None whatsoever! So my backup plan was to head to Ko Lanta for a couple of days. But today I started talking to a dive shop and got a really good offer on completing my rescue diver course plus a night dive. It was too good to turn down so now I'm planning on spending another 3 days here to complete that. Then a couple of days in Ko Toa to do some relaxing diving then I head home. Can't believe that I'm heading home in one week!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb