Better late than never...leaving England xxx


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
October 16th 2013
Published: October 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So I just realised I didn't actually write about us leaving England!! Better late than never so I'm going to tell you now!

After an amazing last weekend in England celebrating Brad's sisters wedding with lots of family and friends I went home to spend my last 2 days with my family and friends and sort out all my last bits. me being me left lots to the last minute so I was a little bit stressed ha but it all got done eventually mainly to the thanks of my amazing mum putting up with me ha. Monday night I had the task of trying to pack which took a good couple of hours and didn't go well so I repcaked everything Tuesday and had to take a few bits out as my aunty pointed out I wasn't being the most practical lol Taking too many dresses etc as every girl would, right?! I did stream line though and good thing I did because my rucksack was still ridiculously heavy!!

Tuesday was my brothers birthday so I spent some time with him and said the emotional goodbye, where I cried like a baby and had my little brother being the strong one ha! My mum dad and best friend Hayley came to the airport with me and after another tearful goodbye to both my Nan's we set off. I was so nervous I think where me and brad hadn't spent the few days before going together we both felt the nerves so I just couldn't wait to see him!! We met brad and his mum and dad at the airport where the parents met (and yes it went well haha) we had a couple of drinks to try and calm the nerves and checked our bags in. We had our first little scare though as when checking in had no proof we were only staying in Thailand for a month! Thank god the guy at check in really helped us and let us out our bags in and gave us all the information we needed so we booked four fight to Vietnam straight away.

Saying goodbye to everyone was soo hard there were lots of tears and hugs as expected but we knew e had such an amazing experience ahead of us and everyone was happy too. I got my first early birthday present too a beautiful mulberry purse from Kerry and Dave (thank you again lots of love xxx) that made me cry just as much haha. After getting through to the departure lounge we had another drink just the 2 of us and were ready to start our adventure!!!

On the plane we had a nice dinner and then ordered a red wine, this is the funny part, we both literally crashed bot and when we woke up there was red wine down the whole of the side of the window seat next to Brad!!! One of us must have knocked it haha they were lovely about it though after a lot of apologies from us! We then had to change in Dubai where we were meant to have about an hour and half wait but ended up have to rush to catch the flight!!! I slept most of the way on that flight as well and brad got chatting to the man next to him who has a house in Bangkok for work. Nice life living between dubai and Bangkok!

Bangkok is where we met the lovely Alex and Matt we got chatting and realised we were doing a pretty similar trip so swapped numbers and emails and as you can see kept in contact from then on!

So that's it the beginning of our trip!! Sorry it's late but I couldn't not write about it!!



Lot of love B&K xxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb