It's my birthday!!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
October 20th 2013
Published: October 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Eeeekkkk I'm 25 today a quarter of a century how m brother and Danielle nicely put it 😉. I've had the perfect morning already with a champagne breakfast from my lovely boyfriend. I even have some card from home from his amazing family thank you all so much!!! Got the cutest e card from my mummy too so cute made me miss her lots though!! And tomorrow we have a boat trip and get to go to the James Bond island!! It's only 11am and I feel the luckiest girl eve especially celebrating in such a beautiful island!!!

Back to last night though and we had a great night with Lars and Marit a lovely couple from Norway who we met on the boat from Phuket to krabi. We are actually going on the boat trip with them tomorrow. We managed to make it through the monkey trail alive, we think they were up in the mountains because of he rain. We had a storm for about an hour and half last might before we went out, and I'm glad we did in the end!!! We found a bar called TJs a sports bar where we watched all the football and had something to eat, we had a few drinks and every time the big teams scored the owner have us free shots!! We didn't feel too bad though as had to walk back via the monkey trail which was quite steep and had lots of little wooden steps. We made it both ways though and had a really fun night. We managed to Skype Danielle and nick too and saw my birthday in in Thailand with them 😊

We did have a scare in the night though. On our first night we got dinner in our room and 2 nits later it still hadn't been picked up even though we'd called loads asking for it. So at about 5am this morning I've heard the cling film rattling, something was definitely trying to get in and eat it!!!! We dont know what it was and to be honest don't want to know but it woke us up and we couldn't get back to sleep so rung reception and after ringing twice they eventually came and took it away!!! We still couldn't sleep for a while we were too scared lol but eventually woke to door going at 10 with my breakfast :-)))).

So that's it for now guys will update again tomorrow



Lots of love B&K xxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb