Cheeky little monkeys!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
October 19th 2013
Published: October 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

When we checked in the lady showd us to our room and said make sure your doors are shut because of the monkeys. I didn't know whether to take her seriously, then saw the same warning in the door, crazy right monkeys around your room! Well we didn't really think too much of it but both said we'd love to see one. We spoke too soon! We are sat watching a film and all of a sudden the doors in front of us slid open a bit....we both thought first it was the wind but I've got onto check and yup right in front of us a couple of feet away there's a monkey opening the doors to come into our room!!!! Luckily it seemed quite tame and I simply walked over to shut the door and it went away. Absolutely crazy though my heart was going like never before and I was shaking so much I was so scared haha and then there's brad laying on the bed like telling me what to do not going near it lol. So I can safely nay now that the doors are firmly locked and there's no way any cheeky monkeys are getting in our room!!!

When e woke up this morning thank god our doors were locked because there were about 20 monkeys maybe more all around our balcony literally 1 after 1 they kept coming from the balcony next door mothers carrying their babies as well! Being inside though it was fine haha I felt safe and seeing all the monkeys was amazing. Definitely a morning wake up call we will never forget! Although tonight we have to walk through the 'monkey trail' to get to the restaurants and bars and I'm to be polite bricking it haha!! We met a nice Norwegian couple so are going with them I'm hoping the 4 of us together will keep he monkeys at bay! Will update you tomorrow, my birthday woooo!!!! Haha.

Love B&K xxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb