time to relax


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
August 9th 2008
Published: August 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yup, we're back on the beach. After too much touring old, horrid war memories, we are back to peaceful, beautiful Thailand. We were in Bangkok last night and hit up the infamous Khoa San Rd for a farewell bucket. We found a great people watching station and enjoyed the world go by. There were also a group of lady boys at the next table that I couldn't keep my eyes off of... so hard to tell. So we had our very potent cocktails and decided to go and look for another adventure. We took the craziest tuktuk ride to Patpong road. Now this area of the city is a little bit more... riske I will say. It was more than I could ever describe in an email that will be read by our moms. Anyways, an experience that we won't soon forget. We ended up getting home at 2ish, and were still wired from the red bull (it's a little stronger here). We tried to find a flight with a more reasonable time, but we were stuck on the 8am special, so we were out the door at 6. Ew. Anyways, we made it and it's a perfect 30 degrees, sans mugginess and with a delightful breeze. I am gearing myself up for a nap and some dips in the gorgeous sea (which is thankfully not lukewarm like in Phuket.) Maybe I'll get a nice Thai massage on the beach before my nap too.... jealous?

Love J and D

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb