Did you just call me a Thong Salad?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
February 19th 2008
Published: February 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sunset beachSunset beachSunset beach

where i would spend the bulk of my days sleeping and getting a tan.
Thats what i told the taxi driver as i left from Hadd Rinn when he asked me if i was going to Thong Sala. Everyone makes mistakes!! Anyway had an absolute blast on Hadd Rinn and drank myself silly, so silly in fact that after a week there and two moon parties i got pretty ill. So ill that i had to get outta there before the full moon party. Had fun drank numerous buckets and stayed awake waaayyyy too long on many nights. The red bull here is something else, i swear if i drink one i;'m up till like 9am, so factor in the 4 or 5 buckets per night and that leads to a long day of no sleep! Which led to my spat of illness. The last two days that i was there were spent in my bungalow drinking water with periods of vomiting, i guess thats just an ode to the party gods! After i left from there i had a pretty shitty travel day to get down to Krabbi in the south. full bus had to sit on the floor for 4 hours and listen to blaring thai music, believe me it sounds more fun then it really is. Arrived in Krabbi and didn't really do much, ate at the night market and had a bannana shake. Which also reminds me of the other title for this entry. "I am now a Bannana Shake" I swear i have like 4 or 5 a day. Its crazy, there like 80 cents each and are wonderful, i contribute my entire recovery to the bannana shake. So left Krabbi today and got to Koh Phi Phi were i am now, haven't really checked the island out too much but its absolutely beautiful and it seems that things are getting back to the way that they were before the tsunami. plan on going to maya beach (of the movie the beach) and then maybe try to get north with a flight. I can't take another 14 hour bus ride. Its kinda cool cause the flights are really cheap and short. Hope you enjoy the pics and i'll talk to you soon.

Happy Birthday mom.

Love

Mike


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The CrewThe Crew
The Crew

Two Canadians, a yank and an aussie, how much trouble can they get into? trust me plenty.
The First bucketThe First bucket
The First bucket

It was all downhill from here.
8am half moon party8am half moon party
8am half moon party

Pretty much had just started.


Tot: 0.528s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1743s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb