Full Moon


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
April 1st 2007
Published: April 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

My goodness it is so hot. I checked out of my bungalow and walked for 15-20 with my pack on. I am sweating so much. Not feeling 100% as was out till 5 last night, I just can't replenish enough water to completely avoid hangovers. Watched the football yesterday (obviously) sat in a bar alone happy enough and a Sweedish group came and sat with me, so we discussed Henrich to great lengths. I ate another curry which makes me sweat even more, man I have to drin about 10 litres of water a day! They dissappeared after the liverpool game wishing me luck with utd. As soon as John-O Fridge came on i knew they'd score. Guess I was looking lonely and they couldn't believe anyone would sit in a bar/resturant alone just to watch football but was invited to join a group of people from Norway. Half-reluctantly I obliged, lovely they invited me but was pretty engrossed by the 'soccer'. They were happy to cheer on ole tho. Anyway the point of all this is that it's 11:30 really,really hot outside and I wanted to sit somewhere air condition to stop myself from sweating for a while. Lovely.

Oh, I have a ticket booked to Phucket for today but think I am not going to use it. I wasn't going to stay any longer here (hence I checked out) but the Nors invited me to stay with them and they're pretty cool and we had a good night yesterday so I thought why not. Plus the free accomodation will outplay the loss on the ticket. One of the group is a divemaster and gives me all the good placves to dive in Maylasia. Man I love talking about my new favourite past time :D

Take care ya all. Will take some pictures of the full moon party. Will be an interesting spectical - at best it will be 10,000 incredibly drunk people. You get buckets here, which consist of redbull, coke and a hipflask sized bottle of vodka/whisky for 3 pounds. Messy. Plus the people on harder things. I lost count of the times I got offered drugs yesterday. I get that most places - guess I have one of those faces.

Right, I've cooled down.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb