Last week in the land of smiles :(


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
March 30th 2007
Published: March 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Ko Phangan last night, delayed my departure from Koh Tao by a day as was really hungover and couldn't face a boat ride :S. Don't normally get hangovers but with the heat they become all too easy.

Got a bungalow about a 15min walk from the centre of 'town'. The views from the bungalow overlook the full moon party beach and are stunning. Haad Rin is toursit central.

Don't think I am going to stay for the full moon party as it is on the 2nd. I would like to do a little more diving before I leave Thailand and also do a cooking course. There are very few dive shops here and they primary dive at Koh Tao and I resent paying more than I would if I just stayed at Koh Tao.

So my plan is to hit the party (they have a party every night regardless of the moon + it should be pretty big as it is lead up and loadsa people are here) then watch the football tomorrow. 3 games on TV, sweet and no it's not a waste of a day football rocks. Then leave to Phucket on Sun, should give me a days diving a days cooking an a day exploring.

Then Malaysia & Singapore which I know nothing about but have two weeks to do something with.

Take care ya all.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb