The act of meeting people


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lipe
November 4th 2010
Published: November 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So this entry comes from Koh Lanta on our first evening here.

We've just concluded our "Koh Lipe" section of the trip, and I must say I was amazed by the beauty of the island and the beauty of the people alike. It's amazing being surrounded by unconditionally happy people. Along my way I met some new friends Frida and Freddy from Europe. It was very nice talking and learning the different ways that people interpret travel. As I have a limited time in this trip I cannot pull off their way travel. They just get over here and go until they run out of money.

Koh Lipe is beautiful as well. The sands on the sunrise beach were amazingly fine, and the visibility of the water was unbelievable.

Our group is smaller then the usual groups, which actually works out well for us. It's a lot easier to roll with the punches travel wise with less people. For example: Our first destination was supposed to be Lao Laing national preservation where we would stay in tent on the beach for a few nights. Well, nature didn't want us to go so we ended up going to Koh Lipe right away. We then ended up adding Koh Lanta to our itinerary to fill in a few days on the trip. Something much simpler to do with a small group I would imagine.

So far this trip is blowing my mind. Peace.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb