Phuket and Ko Lanta


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lanta
February 18th 2007
Published: March 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

After a quick flight I arrive in Phuket. Was there a couple of days although wasn't a great lover of it. I was stopping in Patong, I think it would be great if you were stopping in one of the posh resorts but otherwise it is over priced and very touristy (however heard some very good news hear so for that I LOVE it.

So quickly left there and made my way to Ko Lanta, where I met up with Neil.

Ko Lanta is lovely very chilled out, seemed to get a lot of back packers on Hat Phra Ae (Long Beach) who stop there for a while - so it’s really easy to make friends. Ended up drinking a lot hear, partying a fair bit, dancing a lot with lady boy’s, and watching Neil and Craig try there luck with the ladies…..

To the bad bits....

So i don't make you too jealous there is one bad bit about here.... I don't think I'm a particular girlie girl but I do have a few phobias. I don't like cats and in particular kittens (mad I know) and I HATE mice and rats. Which my bungalow has scurrying in the roof bit - especially in the bathroom.

I was so freaked out I asked if I could change bungalows (as I am right next to a forest) but they were full. So my options were that she gave me a cage to catch it with - which I politely declined. She then went to hand me a cat to eat it with (I thought best not to explain how I also don't like cats). So instead the ladyboy who works there was trying to explain what rats love and hate.

Apparently

Love - Soap and food. (You can imagine how quickly I was wash my hair now - as I know the rat loves the bathroom) - and I definelty don't keep food in there either.

Hate - Noise - so I have to play my music to keep them away.
And Light - so I slept with the light on last night.

As Neil said what is it going to do if it does crawl on you in your sleep - eat you. But I don't care I don't want any rats any where near me. Managed to change bungalows this morning - so fingers cross - no more rats. Plus this one has a hammock - bonus!! Ok I know I have lost all sympathy.....



Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb