Time To Get Going........


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Chalong
January 23rd 2007
Published: January 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After the horrific sights on the boat the next few days were fairly chilled. More beach exploring and more chilling out at the house.Emma and Matt have a sweet place for next to no money. And the area doest have alot of tourists unlike the rest of Phuket.I like It out there.Feels more Thai. But if you want to go and get crazy Patong and the like are not too far away. I still needed a fix of Patong.Go Go bars,trannys etc. Things were a little too chilled!! In the meantime though we hired a jeep.Its crazy you can just walk up no liscence and get a jeep.Then proceed to drive it around these phsycho roads!! I love this place.
SO matt did his little tour guide thing and showed us the island. Stopping of at some viewpoints and also to feed my brothers...the monkeys. One cheeky little er..monkey robbed a whole bag of nuts but its irrelavent ,hes dead now.
Phuket Is such a beautiful island but I dont think the beaches are all that theyre made out to be.My fave was probably Nai Han.I think its definately a holiday place over on the west side. And theres just SO many tourists which allthough youd like to get away from youve no chance.
Anyway feeling a bit sweaty and horrible after a day on the beach me and Mitch decieded to check into a herbal health spa,for a tenner you got a jacuzzi and a herbal sauna and a full body massage.My first proper massage but I had to have an aloe vera one cos of my sunburn. She got a bit close to the bone let me tell ya....literally...but it was great and i felt and smelt like a summers day until the 20 min walk home had me stinking again.Good while It lasted.
So the final day before I headed up to Phang nga I went for a walk down Phuket town where I recieved my first Thai proposal.I only stopped for a quick chicken fix but this women was telling me to come sit down like they do.I needed a sit anyway
"I make you something good....chicken ,pork" why not! So she made me this plate of chicken and pork complete with a WHOLE chicken foot!! which I coincidently left because I was "too full" and some spicy salad.Then gave me a huge glass of whiskey for free!! Get in.So she spoke to me about what she does etc and then starts to say how she wants to marry a "farang" She said "you marry me??" Now I think she was joking.But how far would it have gone if I said yes.Hmmmmm I told her I couldnt get married unfortunately and I do get proposals daily back home due to my looks.But she says "ohhh too young! I want farang look like you but older" Crazy shit just seems to happen every day!!
For teh last night In Phuket get the patong urge out my system and confirmed my Love for Thai women.Thats confirmed mum...not cemented.....yet 😉
But its time for me to get going again,Its been great seeing matt and emma again and finally meeting Bobby and Uday who are TOP boys but I have to leave the country in 30 days and I feel Ive started to get a bit lazy so Im heading up to Phang Nga to see a few national parks,go on a day cruise round some more islands and see some swimming tigers and stay in the tree huts with the monkeys....Lifes rough sometimes


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Some Lazy ass Monkey.......Some Lazy ass Monkey.......
Some Lazy ass Monkey.......

with Loads of his friends ho ho


6th February 2007

Storm over Liverpool
Alright Mike. Just thought i'd pop in and say hello. Been a bit of a storm over one half of Liverpool i'm afraid. King Rafa suggested that Everton are a small club. Oh Dear. Radio cities phone lines jammed, mass protests and a text from Joey Mc saying " You can cut us but we won't bleed ". Jesus, i'd hate to hear the screams if they ever did. Everythings fine over here - You enjoy !!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb