Suprise!!!!!!!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Chalong
January 17th 2007
Published: January 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So for those that didnt know my suprise worked.The cunning plan of pretending I was going up north when really I was going down to Phuket to suprise my dearest chum Emma on her birthday worked a treat.Months of planning had led to Matt (emmas boyfriend) being my sidekick on this. After 18 hours on a coach with dripping air conditioning I arrived in Phuket town.The next stop was finding Emma and Matts House. This wasnt to hard but the mororbike taxi driver took a few wrong turns and in this heat my back was pouring with lovely skem sweat by the time I arrived.Matt left the key for me and I sneaked into the house but with a few hours to spare I checked out some of the beaches then made my way back for the big hello.I had my camera all ready to capture the moment but inmy scurrying to find teh ideal place to jump out I turned it off.Typical. Anyway they came home and when Emma saw me it was something ill NEVER forgot she totally froze on the spot,2 bags in hand,unable to move.Even when I got up to hug her she was frozen. I LOVE IT when a plan comes together.And well in to matt who has had to hide this for ages. So suprise over we got some beers and headed off to watch the an amazing sunset from a really beautiful view which for once I hadnt stook by my "Always take your camera rule"
So strange but it was nearly 7 moths ago I was saying goodbye to them In london and seemed like forever that Id be saving before it was my turn Suddenly were all here. For a week at least.
The day after we headed out for drinks at a local Reggae bar and I finally got to meet Matt and Emas friends Bobby and Uday who Ive heard so much about.Unfortunately Im struggling with the beer. After the heat of the day these Chang beers just Knock you out.IN a sleepy way.They say 6.4% but I hear they could be anything in true Thai fashion. Add to that some tequilas it wasnt gonna be a long night but we had plenty left.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



29th January 2007

Near death
Yes, that was, without fail, the most shocked I have ever been. Including electric shocks and excluding people jumping out at me in the dark. That was a brain shock.. I simply could not comprehend what was happening. Suprised I didn't drop me bag of chang. At first I thought you were a gibbon. Thanks Dee, you made my birthday and my year - and your top on my list of 'people who scare me' xXxemma
4th February 2007

Yay
Hey Dee, Vicky here just thought I'd send you a message and say Hiya and that you sound like you are having the most amazing time. can't believe you have gone for 2 years!! Glad your surprise worked out so well. I did the same to my Mum for Xmas, flew over to Las vegas and knocked on the door. She was exactly the same but almost hyperventilating and stuff! I got a video of it though so a wee bit more planned than your camera turning off episode. It'll always be in your mind though won't it. I love surprising people. Well I shall keep reading your blogs, and checking out what you're up to. Keep having loads of fun and if you see my friend Indie...tall ginger dreaded dude...sure you won't miss him if you are there, say hi cos he's a cool guy....also doing a blog www.picturesandwords.co.uk, maybe you can have a read to check out some things he's been up to like going to a buddhist retreat for 10 days...he didnt like it very much as you aren't allowed to speak=..only in Thailand hey!! Well enjoy yourself more than you are already. England misses you....hehe See yaaaaa Vicky xxx

Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb