Muslims Are Boss.....


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ao Nang
January 28th 2007
Published: February 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

A quick goodbye to the wonderful hosts at the Rattampong Hotel in Phang Nga and I was off down to Krabi.I had another weird homo moment where a lad called me Justin Timberlake in a shop and said "sexy guy" only later realised he said "sexy back" (his song) thank god.
Id heard so much of Krabi,everything around there is beautiful,but at this peak season I feared it would be full.The motorbike there took in some great views until I got dropped off at some bungalows run by the sweetest muslim family.One of the young girls was the cutest thing ive ever seen,Always washing up ,making food,running about ALWAYS smiling and laughing,cheeky thing like.My mates who are 30 dont even do all that.I tried to have a little talk with her every morning to put me in a good mood for the day.My first thought of Ao nang was total shock.Where was this "resort complex" it was turning into? there was no one there The beach was huge and especially beautiful near the far end where all the thai's have picnics.This was GREAT!!
Took me about 6 hours to realise I was actually on a beach NEXT to the main strip about 30 mins away (walking) When I hit there it was "BOOM" loud music , white people EVERYWHERE.How happy I was to be on the other beach, Noppharat Tharra it turns out.Meaning I could could come up here for a drink but stumble back to my peace and quiet.My loathing for all things touristy really took a hold here.You hardly ever walk past Thai people without getting a smile a hello etc but the westerners are the ones walking round like its the end of the world,wont let on,it does my head in.Worse so if you hear them talking down to thais.I could Kill them!!Youve got more money in your wallet than these people with have in months yet they are the ones so happy and at peace with who they are.We could learn ALOT from Thailand.What sums it up is those beaches,Ao nang main beach is crap but you have 1000's crammed onto it,my beach ,better beach hardly anyone there and also on from Ao nang over a hill past loads of stray monkeys ,a beautiful little bay with...you guessed NO ONE on it.I dont get why you wouldnt get off you arse and go look for something for yourself to get a bit of peace.I guess thats the difference between backpackers and tourists.WIthin 30 mins each side you could do that,ah well each to there own and Id rather mingle with the Thais.....thats why im here...And Krabi was probably where Ive managed to this more than anywhere so far.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb