Am I in Spain or Thailand?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Northern Thailand
November 20th 2006
Published: November 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The tea shop at the clinicThe tea shop at the clinicThe tea shop at the clinic

I usually spend the half hour before English class here planning my lessons.
So when riding my bike to the coffee place I passed the electronics store which was blaring "Asereje" the Las Ketchup song that was really popular when I wasin Sevilla four years ago.

I think I am going to have more trouble getting a visa then I thought to go anywhere. I have to leave the country by the 18th again as they decided my triple entry tourist visa I got before leaving is not good and now I have to leave every thirty days. So I have no more empty "visa pages" left on my passport. Stupid countries like the US and Canada decided to stamp their stamp on empty pages so now I can't use those to apply for Buema visa. I'm not really sure about Cambodia or Laos but now I have to spend an extra day in Bangkok going to the US Embassy to get extra pages. I only have the pages with "ammendements and endorsments" left which apparently is not good for visas. Great.

Things are going well minus the cold showers. Although I feel like I am in the movie Groundhogs day. I talked about this with my English class. Now that the
My English classMy English classMy English class

We are playing Scrabble. Somehow I am losing...
rainy season has ended the weather every day is EXACTLY the same. You wake up and its bright and sunny with no clous and 90 degrees. EVERY DAY. It's crazy. It hasn't rained for about two months. I don't like the weather so much. Although the nights get cool and I'm wearing a tank top.

I had another ARH training this week. English class is going well. I had two new students come today which I would like to credit to my being an amazing teacher 😉.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Question BoxQuestion Box
Question Box

The question box I made for our training (minus the Burmese writing). We seem to have lost the other one. Students put in questions they have about reproductive health like "What is STI" (STI ba leh).
I just noticed this in the clinicI just noticed this in the clinic
I just noticed this in the clinic

It's Dr. Cynthia in the center. I think it's really nice.
Teaching at the trainingsTeaching at the trainings
Teaching at the trainings

November 17-19, 2006
The outside of my houseThe outside of my house
The outside of my house

By popular request


Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb