Blogging again!! Hurrah Hurrah!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Pai
July 8th 2007
Published: July 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, what a milestone! Two years and no blogs later, I've found my password and can blog once more! 😊 This is just a quickie, really seeing as there are no thousand-word pictures to put up (YET! i'll have to raid Qua's camera when she gets back)

Pai is a beautiful litte town in amongst the mountains of North-Western Thailand. It's got some of the best music I've heard in the whole country (which isn't saying a whole lot, but there is some great live jazz bands as well as just GOOD music playing everywhere!) but is also the most chilled out hub of travellers I've been to. Seeing as this trip is more of a mission for relaxation, it's just the ticket right now and I've spent the last 3 days here crusing through the mountains on a motorbike, soaking in hot springs, eating some of the best Thai food 30 baht can buy, having incapacitatingly hot herbal saunas and reading my book (Pal Coehlo's "The Alchemist", which seems to be the perfect read right it this moment!)

I'm not even really phased about travelling anywhere else for the month! It will happen, though as Ash is having his birthday in Laos, and Qua and I will be meeting him an Els there in a couple of weeks. Between now and then, though... who knows where I'll be? Might rustle up the energy to head south to the islands, or maybe just meander over to Laos at a snails pace, drinking tea and smelling the jungle along the way... hmm that sounds good actually... 😊

Are there any more books like The Alchemist out there? I don't want it to finish! It's such a beautiful read! Anyway, love to anyone reading this. I'll go back to relaxing on my verandah now... maybe some spring rolls would be nice... maybe just some fried rice...? hmm... i wonder if the sun will come out today? ... hmmmm.... *trails off into blissful vague obscurity*

Advertisement



8th July 2007

HEELLLLOOO
hey there chazlie, sounds like you are having an amazing time! i wish i was there soaking up the tropical bliss with you kids. SoS is manic, but awesome! talk to you soon xxxx
8th July 2007

again?!
Hey Charlie! So jealous, that's awesome that you're at it again! I plugged your band tonight to some ozzie guy from Perth I met here in Calgary. I suggest you read "Skinny Legs and All" by Tom Robbins, you'd like it. I also suggest you get with the times and get facebook and be my friend! Take care and have fun!
12th July 2007

love to you
I love you
15th July 2007

books
Funny you should call me when I was in THE CAVE. I rode back home through all the well-heeled neighborhoods of peppy grove where they all are blocked in all 4 obstacles and I took the train to Swanborne and found the Alchemist. It is SOOOYooo. Personally I think you should read the Mezzanine or Life the User's Manual by Perec. I mean these guys are seriously here to fold the socks. Aren't we all. It was lovely to hear from u I'm sorry I was so paranoid about answering my phone the night before but we have to watch it when the homeopaths are after us...hey...Luv u mum
18th July 2007

ME TOO!!!
I READ THE ALCHEMIST IN THAILAND TOO!!!!

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb