A quiet day to myself and to do my laundry!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
January 6th 2014
Published: January 9th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I took the day out today to really prepare myself more for Hong Kong and Japan, sort my money out, catch up on my blog, do my laundry and eat well. I found a very cheap, local street vendor where I could sit down to a meal near my hostel. In the evening I went to the same German restaurant I went to before, I ordered the same spaghetti Bolognese, a chang beer and listened to an American guy in his 50s sitting on another table talk very loudly to another guy about his sex life with his Japanese wife. He lived in the suburbs of Tokyo and was comparing Thailand to Japan. I not only listened to this thrilling conversation but I also listened to some great music in the restaurant (one song was que sera que sera) and it was nicely lit for n yr celebrations. I then stumbled upon a newly opened coffee shop which had fountains outside, statues of sheep outside, lots of teddy bears and writing about all you need is love. I ordered a cake with the union jack flag on it as I suddenly realised I was missing the UK a bit, and I had a frothy green Thai tea. In the evening I facebooked my friends to say Happy New Year!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb