Last Day in Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
December 22nd 2012
Published: December 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

It's my last day in Thailand!

I'm sorry that I did not post during the week. I did not have internet access and I was working on finishing all of my work for the semester. Empty Space was beautiful! It was outside of Chiangmai and we slept in traditional Thai houses. I was so busy that I did not have time to take pictures. Hopefully I can grab some from a classmate.

Last night I came back to Chiangmai so I could finish some last minute things before I am off to Japan for Winter Break. I need to send my packages and buy a winter jacket and probably another pair of warmer shoes because Japan and India are going to be cold. Yay Winter! Boo Spending Money! I need to stay healthy because during the week a lot of my classmates were dropping like flies. Everyone was getting sick, full-on-knock-youoff-your-feet sick. Hopefully I escaped it and I hope my classmates get better soon. But on the bright side I am done with my work for the semester!!!

I have a long flight a head of me. You would not think it would take almost 20 hours to reach Japan but it does....at least for me. I fly out tonight and then I land in Kunming, China and spend the night in the airport - for 10 hours - and fly to Shanghai in the morning for another two hour lay over AND THEN I land in Osaka. But that's not the end. I land between three and four pm but i still have to take a train to reach Kyoto and then find my hostel.

Despite my long flight I am super excited and I am glad the semester is over. After Japan I fly to India. I am sorry to inform all of you that I will not have internet access unless I am at an Internet cafe. I will try and post a little when I can but we are traveling a lot in India so who knows. But before that I will post throughout my journey in Japan.

Happy Travels!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0704s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb