Day 98 - 100 / 98. - 100. Den (11. - 13. 05. 2008)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
May 12th 2008
Published: May 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

OK where is the post office....

As Me Romi was not feeling great it was Me Reni who was left with the task of finding a post office, so we can send some stuff back home...

3 Hours later Me Reni have returned, and I did not find a post office. When I Romi have asked Reni where she has ended up, Reni looking into the map was trying to figure out where she has made a wrong turn. And the sign Chaing Mai 5km did kind of indicated I Reni went the wrong way. After a minute also Reni have gave and answer : "Airport ! ".
Next day once I Reni knew where I was I found the post office no probs.

First day at school..

This was no planned at all, however I Romi wanted to do some massage course for ages, however back home I could never find the time or money. And where better to take this course than in Thailand, I have the time, money - well not really but ...
So Reni as good mum went with me the first day, I have managed to find a way back no problem...
...however next day on my own.. :o(... first I took the wrong turn and found myself where I have started and also as I was walking on perfectly flat pavement, suddenly I found myself on the floor face down, I have turned to realise what the hell just happened, unfortunately I did not see the metal cable sticking out of the pavement.... so I picked myself up and carried on walking... few hesitations, one more wrong turn (stupid one way systems) and I have managed to get to college in time....


Here I come snakes, muddy roads, bamboo rafting...

As Romi have sign herself for massage course I Reni booked myself a 3 day trecking... involving snakes, riding a jeep on muddy roads, bamboo rafting and more fun...

WE ARE HUNDRED...so where is the telegram from Liz...

YES - 13/04/2008 , we are 100 days on the road, have done over 300 hours in public transport, from plane, train, bus, tuk tuk to boat.
However as I Romi have sign myself for two weeks massage course and it is not fair on me Reni to hang around for this time, we are going separate
Thai dancers / Thajske tanecniceThai dancers / Thajske tanecniceThai dancers / Thajske tanecnice

the things you see on your way from college.. / toho ale clovek vidi cestou ze skoly....
ways for while... don't worry folks we be fine, we are both big girls and south east Asia is pretty safe. So from now on you will read about our separate adventures until we meet up again.


OK, kde je ta posta...

Protoze Me Romce nebylo dobre, tak jsem Ja Renca byla poverena ukolem najit postu, abychom mohly poslat nejake veci domu..

Za tri hodiny jsem se Ja Renca vratila, nenasly. Kdyz jsem se Ja Romca zeptala Renci kde skoncila, Renca chvili koukala do mapy, aby si uvedomila kde zle odbocila, a po chvili rekla: 'Letiste!" A cedule ktera ukazovala Chiang Mai 5KM, Me Rencu taky dvakrat nepotesila...
Druhy den jsem tu postu nasla, ono je to hned jednodusi, kdyz clovek vi ktera ulice je ktera...


Prvni den ve skole...

Neplanovala jsem to, ale protoze jsem Ja Romca chtela nejaky masersky kurs, uz drive, ale bohuzel doma jsem nemela cas ani penize, cas mam, no s penezma je to uz horsi, ale co uz.... no a kde je lepsi si udelat kurs nez v Tajsku ...
No a Renca jako spravna mama sla prvni den se mnou, zpet jsem se vratila v pohode...
... bohuzel druhy den jsem sla sama...:o(... nejdrive jsem spatne odbocila a pak jsem se na uplne rovnem chodniku sbirala ze zeme, chvili jsem nechapala co se stalo, bohuzel jsem nevidela drat, ktery couhal z chodniku... tak jsem se zvedla a sla dal.. parkrat jsem jeste vahala, jeden spatny smer ( blbe jednosmerky) no a dorazila jsem v cas...

Jedu na to, hadi, zablacene cesty, bambusove vory...

Protoze Romca se prihlasila do skoly, Ja Renca jsem si domluvila 3 deni turu... s hady, rizeni dzipu ve blate, bambusove vory a vice blbin....

STO.... kde je ten telegram od kralovny...

ANO 13.04.2008, cestujeme 100 dni, stravily jsem vice jak 300 hodin v hromadne doprave, od letadla, vlaku, autobusu, tuk tuku az po lod.
Bohuzel protoze, jsem se Ja Romca prihlasila na 14ti denni kurs a neni to fer na Me Renci tady trvdnout,tak se na chvili rozdelime... nebojte se , jsme obe velke holky a severo-jizni asie je docela bezpecna. Takze od tedka budete cist nase dobrodruzstvi od kazde zvlast, nez se zase potkame.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0818s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb