Chiang Mai Health Cuisine and Beauty Fair 2013


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
November 3rd 2013
Published: April 12th 2020
Edit Blog Post

This was outside of the fair. It was an amazing performance that included the cutting of the ribbon.



I went for a ride on my scooter today and stumbled onto a Health Cuisine and Beauty Fair at Chiang Mai University. Rick Rossay on the music speakers, beautiful Thai ladies and lady boy lured me in. Inside were various beauty products and a couple of interesting food product. I was drawn to a booth that was promoting a Stevia product called Sugarvia. All of a sudden I found myself choppin' it up with the sale rep about their product and what differentiate it from other Stevia products. I guess I got caught up in the moment and thought I was at a convention for work. Anyways he gave me a sample of stevia sweetened tea and it was not bad. He said the extraction process involved isolating the bitterness of the stevia. Or something like that. There were also other interesting informercial products. Health and beauty interests are universal. Even in developing countries.



These two cuties MCing the event. I was doing my part of creepin' behind the bushes. They can definitely get it.







A little something for my Food Science friends back home.



Very similar product to the vibrating belt back in the States. I can see it is working already..



Some very delicious Ready-to-Eat products. I'd never imagined that Food Technology was this advance in SEA.



It's a universal feeling...


Memories are all that are left in the end..Social media is only a pain killer that temporarily numbs human emotions.

I like hanging out with Stefan. He's a real cool dude and I dig his perspective on life. Doesn't expect anything to happen and just enjoys every moment of it. Isn't too picky about women. Deep down I want too live my life the same way, but I don't know why I'm so frigid in my ways. I will just work on relaxing and enjoying the moment. When I expect things to happen, I get unhappy and irritated when things don't go as expected. It brings me back to my first date with Melly...good time.
One thing about being on the road and being alone a lot is that I'm learning a lot about myself. I can't move on until I embrace my life as is. Shit will happen. Rather than going against the current, I will just go with it.
Journal Entry: 11.03.2013

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb