Moving On


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-East Thailand » Nong Khai
April 28th 2008
Published: April 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It’s been a while since I’ve posted mainly because it is a headache to get on the internet here. We just arrived in Nong Khai this evening via Sukkhothai from Chiang Mai. Our last days in Chiang Mai were celebrated in style with late nights out before we moved on and separated from the architecture students. Sukkhothai was our next stop on the journey. Sukkhothai was the first capital of Thailand and now it is in ruins but still very impressive to visit. The picture upload on this site is really slow so if you want to check out my pictures go to picasaweb.google.com/maayankb also check out my friends pictures at picasaweb.google.com/carly.koenig.

Sorry for the short postings I’m just having too much fun.

PS I have postcards for everyone who gave me an address I just have to figure out how to send them.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb