Fishes and celebrities


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
May 15th 2014
Published: May 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Evening everyone.

I had a bit of a slow morning and then nipped to the post office to send some stuff back home which I had collected over the last few weeks, and some stuff I had bought, and the book from the Buddhist monk. Sent on a slow boat from Thailand, I've gone for the one month delivery time lol.

This afternoon I took the little bus up to the sky train and then took the sky train to the city centre to have a wander around. They have 3 shopping centres all connected so it's a massive complex. I stumbled across the Thai equivalent of the sea life centre lol some bought a ticket for there and Madame Tussaud's. So had a nice wander around the aquarium and took lots of photos and gened up on marine life in general.



I was hungry when I came out some visited to food mall. You buy a card so its pre loaded with money. You then choose what you want to eat Nd then give them the card any money left in the card you can get a refund.

I had some rice, chicken in ginger and some veggies an noodles. The ginger chicken was well gingery so I just picked out the chicken and left the rest but ate the rice and veggie noodles. Then I had a wander to look at the other food. All different kinds of stuff, soups, stews, ducks and chickens hanging up already cooked etc and you could choose what you wanted including added entrails mmmm yummy lol. Gave those dishes a miss lol.

I then spotted a cup cake stall so had a red velvet cup cake with vanilla butter cream and smartie type decoration. Yum yum in my tum.

So then I went to Madame Tussaud's and then came back on the sky train. I couldn't suss out how to get back so got one of those moped taxis lol, think I'm getting a taste for being on two wheels lo

So now I'm back just chilling this evening. Fingers crossed my cash card should arrive tomorrow - will it or won't it who knows but I will keep you updated dear readers lol.



Night all

Xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 62, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0996s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb