China town relocation


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 4th 2013
Published: March 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Lebura TowerLebura TowerLebura Tower

Where Richard proposed.....
Top night last night catching up with Robin and Lance... This time the delights included scorpions and jenga?. ..

Richard is back tomorrow and I'm making sure we have a nice hotel to meet back in, not a hostel in sight.

The journey this morning should of taken 1/2 an hour at the most, but thanks to a few taxi drivers, wrong directions and a lack of willing tuk tuk (which makes a change) drivers it took 4 hours..... I arrived in China town to find that the hotel I had booked was in fact little India, within China town just to confuse matters. With an idian restaurant next door im looking forward to a nice curry tonight! : )

The evening comes and I order from the special board, fish curry with the works (garlic naan and rice).... I think this ranked as my worst curry ever!

My spice level has risen since being in Asia but this takes the biscuit, the sauce was unbearably hot, and the taste was just of chillies, the fish was a slab of rubber and the naan was like card board so for anyone planning a trip to little indian within China town in Bangkok.....avoid Woodlands hotels for curries! The rooms were nice but basic and the curry had put me off.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb