First taste of Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 9th 2012
Published: January 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

night streetnight streetnight street

Bangkok never sleeps
I fell in love with the city immediately after arriving. Unfortunately I think it's only one sided love, since I spent today in bed in hotel - partially running to the bathroom as even the little I ate yesterday wanted to go back the way it came - and partially I prayed for something to eat what would stay where it belongs. (It's been only two days and I already am longing after our bread with butter!) On the other side - it was my fault to take the straw out of that ice (made of no bottled mineral water) and drink with it. Silly me. I think I'll upload the photos whenever I'll find next internet connection (and pray more in the meantime, I hope it helps...)

Anyway, arrival was very lovely. Eva Air stewards was smiling all the time, I even managed to get some sleep. And the food was good too. After taking a taxi for 500 baht we discovered that the train costs only 40. Lesson learned😊.

Yesterday started as nice, slowly and relaxing day. Too bad it didn't continue that way. You know that trick Thai do - talking you into taking the YELLOW
Bangkok at nightBangkok at nightBangkok at night

35 floor view from our hotel room
(supposed to be cheaper taxi) tuk-tuk, because the destination you are going to (doesn't matter what it is) is surely closed today (doesn't matter what day) and than driving you into some local shop, as they are payed for bringing customers? Now we know the trick too. And we bought two cashmere suits to learn the next lesson.

But there was lying Buddha statue and the Grand Palace, China town and Indian Town, some local food and sea of interesting faces all around. Means the day wasn't completely wasted, I just wish we didn't behave like tourists that much...



I'll continue with writing tomorrow, or any other day if there is no internet connection on Koh Chang (our next destination), cause my stomach is arguing with me again...


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

traveling by shiptraveling by ship
traveling by ship

it's cheaper than tuk-tuk, quicker than bus and more fun than taxi. and finding the station is easy as well:).
Floating Tuk-TukFloating Tuk-Tuk
Floating Tuk-Tuk

the ship-stop:)
sitting Buddhasitting Buddha
sitting Buddha

and other Buddha statues. They are all over Bangkok.


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb