On to Phase 2


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 8th 2011
Published: November 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Fav BeachFav BeachFav Beach

One of my favorite beaches in Koh Tao
In Bangkok for a minute. Currently I'm a passerby. I'm waiting in the city for the train that will take me to my new home - a shared apartment in a remote village just south of nowhere in the northern bum lands of Thailand. There I will commence my exciting endeavor to educate the masses on English, the new world order. I believe English is also called "New Speak" in some circles.

Hopefully the future will treat me well. I know that the past has. Since my last communication with you, the anonymous grey blob that is my readership, I've had the most diddly bombtastic time one could hope to have. I've roamed the streets of Patong - one giant, loud, party town that hookers call paradise. It's literally impossible to walk down the street once without being propositioned by at least 25 Thai prostitutes; half of them men. (Literally. In your face, Andre.) I loved the attention. I've braved the night boat to a tiny island called Koh Tao off of which I've enjoyed nicer snorkeling than the snorkeling of my dreams... which I have. I know my writing is dark, but the time I've had has been the
FriendsFriendsFriends

Some great friends I met in Patong
cool shade of a palm tree on a sunny beach day drinking from an iced coconut.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

BedBed
Bed

This sliver of mattress is where I rested my head on the night journey to Koh Tao.
FoodFood
Food

A sample of the delectable cuisine I've been enjoying in Thailand
Better than the USA?Better than the USA?
Better than the USA?

This "American style breakfast" might be the best "American style breakfast" I've ever had the pleasure of waking up to - in the states or out.
BeachBeach
Beach

The same beach taken from where my motorbike broke down. Manual start, I love you.
MotorbikeMotorbike
Motorbike

I know I said I'd stay away from the prostitute business in Thailand, but 5 dollars a day for this beauty's love? Well worth it.
My other inanimate loveMy other inanimate love
My other inanimate love

One of the nicest acoustic guitar's I've ever heard, seriously, and she's mine for now. Now I know I'll have someone to talk to who speaks one of my languages.


18th November 2011

Love those pics
If those sassy lasses at Burlington Bagel Bakery could see you now, bro...that breakfast photo- OMG ! Learn how to make that, K?
20th November 2011

Love.
Love. You. Write. More. XO from a grey blob.

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0687s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb