National Gallery Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 12th 2011
Published: February 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I took a day out to have a good look around the National Gallery.
It was a very interesting place. So many paintings. All pretty much based around religion, depicting the Lord Budda.
It's a lovely old building, well quite old. 1902.

The day after. I had a an experience i think will stick with me. Not a pleasant one though. I had a ride on an elephant. It seemed like a good idea at the time, but i didn't enjoy it. To control them, they hit them with a metal hammer. I'm Shaw it dose not hurt them as much as you'd think with there thick hides, but even so it really didn't sit well with me.
I have a friend that lives here i'm meant to be meeting him tomorrow. Just waiting for an e-mail to confirm.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb