3 am and I'm awake...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 22nd 2011
Published: January 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I didn't see it coming
like the evening sky
punctuated with a full moon.
Like a busy dirty noisy sidewalk
with a flower growing effortlessly
I didn't see it coming just like
I didn't see him coming.

We were meandering through the city and we were walkign down this crowded city sidewalk with litter piled up along the curb. The distinct strench of sewars permeating alongside the infused aromas of bananas being fried on the grill, coconuts being chopped open and various curries being poured over rice. As the afternoon sun brought with it the sticky feeling beneath my shirt, there was a cement bowl docrated perched on a pole about waist high filled with water lillies floating. A single pink flower stood in the middle. Beautiful

I have discovered that I am allergic to Jackfruit - I was happy to have tried one filled with sticky rice before i know though! It was delicious! Sweet and chewy! But I could feel my throat get inflamed and my mouth got very itchy. Went away pretty quickly though

Fish foot massage felt a lot like the tingling sensation when a body limb has fallen asleep - Thai massage in a beautiful spa with slippers, tea and all - "forced yoga". At one point she swung my torso around such that my back must have cracked like 15 times! Tomorrow early morning for a tour ona boat around Bangkok, visiting the first few Wats and another Thai massage in the afternoon. I really hope this migraine gose away soon! I've been cuddling my Valentine's present all night...

This headache needs to go away!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb