First day in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 21st 2011
Published: January 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

When I landed in Bangkok, I felt great! i foudn Hillary and Christianna no problem and she and I took a taxi back to our hostel. I was first surprised ebcause the interstate looked pretty familiar except it had bridges with extremely ornate temple decorations. Once near the hostel, it just felt like I was in a movie scene. The noises and hustle and bustle also reminded me of childhood summer in Mx. After a quick shower, she adn I walked aroudn the corner to the main street where I had pad thai off a street vendor and ate on small plastic chairs! We watched all the people partying!It was overwhelming but in a really good way! I ahve felt very safe here so far. Today after breakfast Anastasia, Christianna, Natalie and I walked aroudn some, looked at all the shopping - We had lunch then Anastasia and I got fish foot massages! I couldn't stop laughing for the first few minutes but finally I got used to it! Then we went for Thai massages -- SO nice!! Tea, lvoely beds with white flow-y curtains and pink flowers. Sometimes it almost hurt but now I feel so good! After a shower, it is now nap time! Thought about Dan all day...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb