Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 31st 2010
Published: December 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

16/12/2010 - 18/12/2010

Leaving Yangoon and coming back to Bangkok was again a huge change. Coming from the kind, friendly, relaxed Burma to the noisy, busy, touristy Bangkok. Altough Bangkok has some nice sightseeing places, the times I have been here, I never managed to do any of those😊.. I think it's best not to get a guesthouse near Kao San road..

I met up with Stef again, a Belgium guy I met earlier in Bangkok; funny how almost all the Belgium guys I meet in Asia are from Antwerp...

Well we had good dinner, some less good riced wine and a relaxing food massage. Being clumsy as I am I have injuries all over my feet, so the lady gave me a disapproving face when I took of my flip flops...still did a good job though!

Next day the nephew of stef, Linus, arrived as well..and to celebrate his arrival we had good night out. They always say you have to explore the local culture...so we all went to a ping pong show!😊 (for you that don't know what it is, I suggest you google it...); they were quite the talented girls we had to admit!! unfortunately no pic taking were allowed...




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb