Welcome to Bangkok!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 21st 2009
Published: April 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

My ApartmentMy ApartmentMy Apartment

From the front door . . .
Hello All!

I hope everyone is doing well. I am finally here. After weeks of waiting and a 20 hour travel day, I am safely arrived in Bangkok. Things your should know: It is extremely hot and humid. It felt like getting hit by a freight train when leaving the plane. I have not had any time to explore the city yet, so I can't give you much info about it yet.

My flight from NYC to Hong Kong was around 16 hours. It was a lot better than I had imagined. I flew Cathay Pacific Airlines, and I was really impressed. The plane was great. Good food and great in flight entertainment. It was just long. I flew with my friend Cecile, so it was nice to have someone there to chat with. I am meeting up with others to go shopping here in a little bit, but I wanted to let everyone know I arrived safely.

I am putting on some pictures of my apartment. It is a studio with a King Sized bed, TV, Bathroom, and no roommate. Its really nice to have my one place, especially since I'll have to work on my dissertation.
The PlaneThe PlaneThe Plane

Cecile and I had our own row to ourselves. It was great. The screens for the in-flight entertainment rocked.
Anyway, I'll update again soon.

Cheers,

Aaron


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Over/UnderOver/Under
Over/Under

This is a picture of the the camera image from the camera mounted underneath the plane.
Cecile and MaxCecile and Max
Cecile and Max

We had to wait for other to arrive before our shuttle left for the apartments
My ApartmentMy Apartment
My Apartment

Reverse Angle


21st April 2009

You were in NYC and you didn't tell me? Ass. Anyway, have a great time. Bangkok and Thailand are beautiful. And its extremely hot, but that's what happens when you're so close to the equator. Have a great time bud!
21st April 2009

Awesome Aaron!
Aaron--your apartment is beautiful and I feel much better now! Ha!ha! I'm glad you endured the long flight and you are finally there. Can't wait to see more pictures and hear about your adventures.
24th April 2009

Bestic!
You updated! And your apartment is frickin cool! Can't wait to see your first few albums of your new hood! dinner soon? Bdubs? I finally realized I really like the bonless wings, after all those times...

Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb