Day 56 - Bangkok Radisson


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 27th 2008
Published: November 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It seems I have certain privileges with my room. One is a breakfast buffet at the top of the hotel. It is on the 24th floor and the view over Bangkok is amazing!

After breakfast, I went down to the gym as I had been feeling so sluggish after not doing anything for the last couple of weeks. I managed a short run and session on the bike before hitting the outdoor pool! If only it wasn't so cloudy - I am white again. My tan had been sooooo good! Can wait for the NZ summer!

I went to see Joey who has also managed to land herself in hospital and then headed back to the hotel for a fantastic yoga class. I felt great although had a sneaking suspicion that I my muscles might feel differently over the next few days!

The travel insurance people were still a little wary about me flying and booked me in for a check up again the following morning.

While all this was going on, protesters stormed the airports in BKK and all departing flights were cancelled. Great! I wasn't too concerned as I couldn't fly anyway and assumed that this would all be brought under control pretty quickly. Surely protesters couldn't be allowed to hamper the airport like this for long...?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb