Back in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 15th 2008
Published: February 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well after a quick stop in Calcutta I'm back in Thailand. I've been in and out of here so many times it kind of felt like coming home except not really. I'm definitely feeling ready to stop carrying this damn backpack. I heading down to the islands (Koh Tao and Koh Phangan) for a little scuba diving and some serious R&R before reintegration into reality. I'll be thinking of you all. And by the way its been really nice to have you all along with me on this trip with me. I especially appreciate all the comments and messages even if I can't always respond. Its nice to know that they are people out there behind me when it gets lonely. See some of you soon.




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



16th February 2008

Can it really be the final leg?
You said it would go quickly, and well, it has and it hasn't! I can't believe almost 3 months has gone by already and you'll be back here in only 2 weeks. It's the longest 2 weeks for sure! Take the time to savor the end of your trip--remember what you went out there for and recognize that you've really accomplished a lot that you set out to do. I'll make sure I take that backpack off your hands as soon as you step foot in SFO. I can't wait!!!!
20th February 2008

El fin? Pero No!
I can smell the ocean breezes even now. You will definitely need some readjustment time. Can't wait to see you in March and all the pics and hear all the little tales you couldn't write about. Be safe until then. We have missed you but know that this was what was needed.
20th February 2008

your mom
hey! miss your face love living vicariously through you your pictures are awesome cant wait to see you at the burn
21st February 2008

Almost Home
We the trips coming to an end and my trip was spent on a sewer line instead of hanging out with you. I can't wait to hear first hand all the great stories and see that crazy smirk you're going to have while telling the stories.

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb