Khao San Road


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 17th 2007
Published: November 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Man, Khao San Road. That place is intense. After being shut up in the hotel for nearly 5 days, we started our exploring with a trip to backpacker central. I was overwhelmed, to say the least.

The part of town we're in now is busy but we encounter very few white people and the restaurants are full of Thais. No one pays any attention to us at all. It's as if we're not even on the radar. Not so on Khao San Sand. People are constantly trying to get my attention, sell me crap I don't want, offereing me trickets that are both ugly and cheaply made and generally confronting all my senses.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



17th November 2007

hola
did you get my last message? lovy you guys
17th November 2007

adding comments
i keep sending you assholes comments but nothing is showing up. WTF. luvu

Tot: 0.031s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0144s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb