Bangkok - last destination


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 29th 2007
Published: August 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys,

Getting to the end of this... I arrived in Bangkok yesterday.... i needed to get a quick feel of the city as it is my penultimate day before flying back to London.. Im meeting Heather there at Heathrow... I miss her and cant wait to see her! I did a quick tour. the No1 tourist site is the grand Palace and it sure didnt disappoint... it has the most ornate and colourful building I have ever seen... I see the emerald buddha and at Wat pho i see a very impressive reclining buddha.. accross the river I go to yet another Temple Wat Arun (Temple of the Dawn) This place is full of Temples . Im all templed out and decide to take a cruise on the river for Hour or so.... I will post some pictures when I return to Bermuda... We have our last group supper and head off to see some interesting nightlife at Patpong last night....

Today Im chilling... flying out tonight.... Im right now on the Entertainment floor in the MBK Center.. Went to see " The Invasion" It was quite good... Nicole Kidman and Daniel Craig... May go to another before my midnight flight!.... Dont want to want to do anymore Touristy things.....

Well We are getting the end of our blog.... Hope you enjoyed it..... I will give you a run through my 2000 + photos anytime !!!!! Hope to see you all soon...we arrive back in Bermuda September 3rd on the BA flight

peace
Roc

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb