Ko Pha Ngan - Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 10th 2007
Published: June 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Up at 6:30 and packed and in a mini bus by 7:30.

Today I was to be spending most of it travelling back to Bangkok.

At 8:30 I got on to the Lompraya Cat (quite expensive but very comfortable and quick) to Champhon with a stop at Ko Tao. The whole Cat journey took 2 hours and I slept through most of it.

Once at Champhon we had to wait for an hour in which I had some lunch before boarding the bus to Bangkok.

Slept through most of the journey even through some Andy Garcia Cuba movie they were showing. We stopped for an early dinner where I had a large plate of Pad Thai.

Then continued on to Bangkok. The jouney went by very quickley (8 hours) but that was probably helped by sleep, PSP and Ipod antics.

Got to Bangkok at 8:30 and I checke into the My House guest house.

Went for a snack next door and watched a bit of the French open mens final. But I had to get up rather early tomorrow and the match looked like it was going to drag on for a while, so I left after Federa won the second set.

Got an early night sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 82; dbt: 0.1577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb