First day in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
May 18th 2007
Published: May 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

First day in Bangkok

 Asia » Thailand » Bangkok » Khao San Road By Faucher
May 18th 2007
_
Well, if you did know it, Bangkok is crazy. It is a crazy, crazy place. I got here a few hours ago and there are people everywhere. Even the smells are foreign to me. Sorry, I can't upload pictures yet but I've been taking tons. I'm getting close to wanting to get out of here. There just seems to be rip off artists everywhere. Even the hotel my room-mate stayed at ripped me off by 420 baht. I'm trying to just let it slide, especially after a thirty hour trip.
I'm rethinking my trip up to Chang Mai. I may head down to Pattaya, which is a nice beach town just south of here. Sorry, the computers here don't have any USBs to plug my camera into. Talk to you later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

DinnerDinner
Dinner

Greek Salad and Chang Beer


Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb