Train Stations


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 21st 2007
Published: March 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well here I am back in bangkok trainstation. I have 4 hours till my train to Chumphon, damn I have spent too much time in this train station. Will probably go to look round china town market again for a while. Started this journey about 2pm yesterday and it is now 10am, I will arrive 5am 2moro, it's not that long of a journey but it just involves a lot of waiting for trains/ferries. Spoke to an interesting Korean couple yesterday for an hour or two, his English was very impressive - they use much more interesting metaphores than us English, will have to try and use more imagitive ones.

Yeah this is a pretty dull update, not much has happened since the last one. I got a bit complacent with the food stituation and started eating fruit shakes and other stuff which most likely involved local water. Paid for that. Was feeling pretty poor yesterday so had a safe day and got an authentic thai subways. Apprently subways do not cater to the thais and only to the stupid tourists, I have actually brought 7-8 meals for the price of that sandwich. Still nice tho.

Well that's it, I have a 8-9 hour train journey down to Chumphon, arrive about 21:30, then hopefully I will get the ferry to Koh Tao at 11 to arrive at 5am.

I still have to ring the owners of the dive school to get them to pick me up. Hope they have a place.

May not be able to update untill after I have completed my PADI.

Take care ya all.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb