Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 10th 2006
Published: December 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Tuck tuckTuck tuckTuck tuck

Mad Tuck tuck ride in Bangkok!
I arrived into bangkok on 9th November! As I was walking through the airport terminal I just thought, What have I done?! I was in the strangest place on earth and didnt know anyone. When I got through passport control I went to get my bags and met a couple of Irish lads, asked them to share a taxi to Ko san Road and off we went! As soon as you left the airport terminal the hassle started!

Taxi! Taxi! being shouted from every direction! I followed the lonely planet advice and went to the "official desk" but we still gt ripped off big time! For my first few days in Bangkok and think i must have had an invisable tattoo on my forehead saying "I like being overcharged"!

When we got to Ko san Road, we were hit by the chaos of the place! everything really does go! First nite we were sat having a drink and a cement mixture drove past at like 12.30 at night, then a tractor! You get hassled by everyone! Tuc! Tuc! they all shout. They all want to shake your hand and try get you into the suit shops!

Didnt see too much in bangkok, just went out a few nites and went to the shopping centre where I bought my camera.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0641s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb