Coffee forever!!!!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ayutthaya
September 7th 2006
Published: September 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey,sorry no picture's as yet but I've been so busy getting the shop ready and trying to motivate my student's.
Getting the shop ready is easy compared to organising 55 student's in a classroom that would pass as a boiler room on the too hot scale any day.The shop is a mixture of dream,idea and cool and not in that order.I think most people who know me would be surprised that I'm even doing this as it has sentenced me to life in Thailand.Spending alot of money on one thing tend's to mess up any future plan's of your life.I had to swallow hard a few times and the reality of it has hit me.I came home from work the other day with a deep pain in my stomach and "no" it wasn't too much beer!The reality of my being in a country of which I couldn't speak the language and it was eating me inside and an escape plan was well pass it's "get me outta here" clause.I went to bed and tried to sleep off the pre wedding to Thailand nerves.I'm ok now and ready to make this thing work as if it doesn't(alway's think worse case scenario,navy training for ya!)I'm gonna open a burger joint that play's rock and roll music.The later idea sound's pretty good but the coffee I'm serving is better then any other place in town.Let's see if Thai Boat(bar owned by dickhead next door,who doesn't have a clue about running a bar so copies everyone else) can copy me.If he can I'm gonna put dog sh*t on his door step everyday........only joking I'd use mine.
Cheer's
Photo's to come...

Advertisement



4th October 2006

Get a move on!!!
Oi where is the next post get bored so u need to give me something to read until i can come and visit take care phil

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0959s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb