One "HELL"of a week......


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ayutthaya
January 26th 2006
Published: January 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

War woundsWar woundsWar wounds

One jammy git....
Greeting's,
The day before yesterday I was involved in an accident.Not a major one but it made me think about the traffic that has built up in Thailand.I was walking across a busy street "well the main street" in Ayutthaya when I was struck by a motorbike.The high school kid driving it was shaken but unharmed,I suffered some cut's and bruising and the shock of being thrown in the air and landing flat on my back was worse.As for the bike it was a write-off which is kinda lucky co's if it was a car or tuk-tuk I wouldn't be writing this.It's not just Ayutthaya,Bangkok is far more dangerous and crossing the road's abit like playing 'Russian Roulette'.I once took a motorbike taxi 'well actually 3' but the second made me stop and have a beer and a smoke just to stop my hand's from shaking.The driver and I were on a 125 but he was trying to race the thing with me on the back.As we were swerving through traffic and using the pavement whenever there was a red a light,I held on thinking "I'm going to die".Another sad thing is I saw an accident involving a young boy(around
One bad day....One bad day....One bad day....

The carpet burns after a torrid night with the girlfriend
10-12yrs old) and his bike coming back from a day's teaching.As the car I was in slowed down I saw him as some people lifted the sheet which was covering him.He wasn't moving,white as a sheep and the bike was smashed to bit's.It make's you think how precious life is and that death can come at any time.I don't want to sound morbid but when your involved in an accident minor or major and live to tell the tale,your one lucky sod.Anyway I'll post some picture's soon for this entry.Take care and be safe.XXXX

Advertisement



22nd February 2006

Ello
Hello Chris you wanna be careful! Keep updating this! its really good to read. Anways look after yourself and hopefully see you soon

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb